Home

image

In life, we all have our good times and our bad times. If we are lucky enough, we have an opportunity to share these events with great friends and family. Often times we don’t realize how important these people are to us until its too late. Unfortunately for me, that was the case with my good buddy Jace Markgraf.

Jace has been one of the most upstanding members of the professional poker community for many years. He was respected in the field by players and poker room staff alike. I have been lucky enough to have called him friend for about three years now. It was no surprise that he was always warmly accepted at a table. His sportsmanship was great and he nearly always contributed to the conversation at the table. His poker abilities at the table were well known and as a competitor, he was feared.

My buddy Jace passed away last week. I am unfortunately unable to express the sadness this has brought me and the other people who were lucky enough to have shared part of their lives with him. Jace would never believe me when I say this, but he was one of the most beloved people in the poker community. Among his friends, his company was always cherished.

Jace, you will be missed dearly. I am grateful for the time we had together. I hope you are in a better place where your cards are always huge, the Dallas Cowboys always win, and all of your bowling rolls are strikes. Rest in peace buddy.

2 thoughts on “A True Great Friend

  1. It’s been a while now since Jace left us & it’s still hard to believe. We miss his presence at MGM. We have a hole in our fantasy leagues and a seat open in any social gathering. Jace was one of the finest men I’ve ever crossed paths with. I wish I could have just one more talk with him. Dearly missed~

Join The Poker Politico Discussion